.

When Does High School Start in Burlingame?

Find out when the first day of school is for all schools in the San Mateo Union High School District, along with other important dates throughout the coming year.

The first day of school will be here before we know it.

In fact, there's just two-and-a-half weeks to go for high school students in the San Mateo Union High School District (SMUHSD).

Patch has all the important dates you need to know for the upcoming 2012-13 school year. 

Be sure to check our 2012 Back to School Guide for lots of relevant content for your family, from important school and vacation dates, to back-to-school sales on supplies and clothes at local stores, and much more. We'll be adding new content to the guide each week.

Are you the parent of an elementary or middle school student? If so, be sure to read our article on the .

 

IMPORTANT DATES FOR THE SAN MATEO UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT:

  • First Day of School: Tuesday, Aug. 14
  • Labor Day Holiday: Monday, Sept. 3
  • Staff Development Day (no school): Monday, Oct. 8
  • Veterans Day Holiday: Monday, Nov. 12
  • Thanksgiving Holidays: Thursday & Friday, Nov. 22-23
  • First Day of Winter Vacation: Friday, Dec. 21
  • First Day Back from Winter Vacation: Tuesday, Jan. 8
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday: Monday, Jan. 21
  • President's Day Holiday: Monday, Feb. 18
  • Staff Development Day (no school): Monday, March 11
  • Spring Break: April 1-5
  • Staff Recess Day (no school): Monday, April 29
  • Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 27
  • Last Day of School: Thursday, May 30

 

For the latest in hyperlocal news like this wherever you go, follow us!

For more Burlingame news, "like" us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Sign up for our newsletter for daily, weekly or breaking news updates.


 


Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »